intothehills

By intothehills

Assessment Prep

It's about 4 weeks now till my International assessment in the Pyrenees. Skiing has been swapped this year for snow shoeing, avalanche awareness and general environmental geekiness. Fortunately I'm not the only one in this boat & so Andy D. has flown out to St Gervais for the next four days to join me and cram in a few more days for our logbooks.
We spent the day working on general movement skills, digging some snow pits to bring Andy up to speed on recent conditions and playing "guess the tree" - a game that is already getting somewhat old if I'm honest.
I try in these entries not to sound too flippant about what I get to spend a lot of my days doing (it took a lot of hard work, sacrifice and the support of loved ones to get here), but sometimes, on days like these last few, in beautiful places with good people - it's a little difficult not to feel blessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.