That'll do...

By LizMBpics

Not subtle...

(Sorry John, I couldn't resist! :) )

I could have gone and explored a new landscape location.

I could have gone into Cambridge or down to London and photographed an interesting bit of architecture.

I could have blipped some daffs, but I'll save those for later in the week. They're still in bud, anyway.

But I've wanted to have a go at this for ages and my 300th blip seemed like an ideal opportunity. I rather like the beach ball/cat's eye effects. I also like to think it's worth a view in large :)

This is not a photoshop 'creation'. I wouldn't know where to start.

PS has been used for levels/curves/cropping purposes to inject some zing into the dull raw file. The most technical bit was creating the '0' shapes by cloning the circles and cutting out the middles. (A fiddly job, mainly because it's a while since I last attempted that sort of thing.)

That's it.

I would like to say a big thank you to everyone who has commented on my blips and been supportive of my efforts over the last 300 days... my views have just topped 8000, which I think is quite an achievement! Bring on the next 65 days - which, if I've counted right, should see me back in the Lakes at LPH... and aiming for 500+ blips...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.