Wrinkle~in~Time

By LookingGlass79

32/365 Happy 3rd Birthday, Robinson!

Took this photo of the birthday boy, Robinson, and his father, Christian, in a play gym at a birthday party today. My friend, Jennifer, invited my 3 yr old twins to attent her son's birthday party today. They all had so much fun getting to play with other children their own age. They're usually only left to play with each other, or their 9 yr old brother and his friends. My daughter had no problem making friends and talking to everyone that she met, even made friends with another little girl who she called her "sister". My son was a bit more shy around everyone. Played more on his own, or wanted me to come play with him. I attempted to introduce him to other little boys for him to play with, but they seemed just as shy and reserved as he was so there was no success there. He did have fun and ended up just sticking with his sister wherever she went. I am nervous about how they'll handle this situation when they start school. And I wonder if I should have them put in seperate classes or in a class together for their first year. I don't think my daughter will have any problem being out on her own, but I worry about my son! I don't want him to end up alone, shy, and depressed being away from his sister. She is the leader and he's very continent to just follow her, but they can't stay this way forever. So how do I help him to come out of his shell, and step out of his sister's shadow and make his own way?!

This photo was taken with native iPhone 5S camera and edited with Snapseed, Vintique, PixlrExpress, and BlurFX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.