bydouglasnicholson

By bydnicholson

Contrail

Today's photo is an emergency blip out of my window after being confined to the house all day. It was either this or the cats but I decided to save the cats for a special occasion (I love cats).
My first experience of a digital camera was an Olympus bridge camera 10 years ago. I miss it. Last year, looking on e-bay, I came across the "big brother" of my old camera, one of the first "affordable(?)" DSLRs, the E-20, in "as new" condition for a twentieth of its original cost. I succumbed. By modern standards it's slow and has a tiny screen and only 5 megapixels. On the other hand, it feels like a real pro camera with buttons for everything and a wonderful lens. So although I love my wee compact, I still see this as an indulgent £80 well spent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.