Nectar

Dryathlon is over! Actually, it was over yesterday, and I did have a little raspberry vodka yesterday evening that my boss had bought me for Christmas. This evening, I decided to have a little port - but mostly because I hadn't taken a photo all day and thought this pretty little glass might make for a good shot. I actually didn't miss drinking too much throughout January - but it is quite nice to have the option again when I do fancy it. And I raised £190 through sponsorship for Cancer Research UK! :)

Had a lovely day today - after a mega 9 and a half hour sleep, Tim and I got ourselves up and out for a climb at the Arch. I'm really enjoying climbing again, and managed to do a few tougher routes, too. Came home and cleaned the shower, sorted out the cupboard under the kitchen sink (there's been a bit of a leak in there), and did months and months' worth of filing. All very satisfying - and then rounded off with this cheeky port this evening, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.