February

The wear and tear of winter continues as we enter the month of February. All around me I can see the results of low temperatures, less sun, and too much time indoors.

Not that long ago this memorable succulent plant was a very content example of nature. It was brought home from a tropical setting as a seedling three years ago and has flourished in our sun room.

However this winter has been extremely trying for it. The colder than normal temps have really beaten it up. Just like it has for so many people in and around our area.

There is a light though, and this afternoon it was shinning its rays of life. I know it picked up my spirits, but only time will tell if our plant still has the fortitude to carry on.

Great morning at work, all the spiritual components were at play while the tech aspect was flawless. I received a much larger than usual heartfelt response to one of the songs (Your Will Be Done in Me) which touched me deeply. The smile moment was no doubt heightened because of my late Mother's connection to the song.

Pray on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.