M9

By M9

SPRINGTIME?

No, just experimenting with flowers from last summer.

I decided to play around a bit today instead of going with another same old sure thing. This dried hydrangea blossom seemed to have blip potential, so I experimented with it in my light box. I made the box last summer thinking it might help me create some interesting, artistic blips. Dream on! Doing it well is going to take lots of experimenting and practice to learn how to arrange the subject and how to arrange the lighting.

I also tried using my new camera with a macro lens for the first time. Taking into account that I barely knew how to turn it on, the pictures weren’t too bad. Ultimately I chose a shot from my old camera, but it was nice to get a feel for the new one and not be frustrated by the experience. Lots to learn about using the light box and using the new camera – a good project for winter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.