McZoo

By McZoo

Extraordinary

Today was one of those days that will be forever burned into my brain. I had the extraordinary opportunity to deliver a baby today. There are no words for how amazing it was to be the first to hold this beautiful little girl as she came into the world. It was a perfect, uneventful delivery with a great teacher. As I've been telling family and friends it would have to be, it was a goldilocks delivery.

Bryan unfortunately left this morning to spend some time helping his dad before his eye appointment on Monday. So he wasn't around to witness the excitement.

After having such an exciting day, I wasn't prepared to go home to an empty house, so a friend and I made plans to go out. I carbohydrate loaded at Olive Garden (Italian margarita, tortellini, and Amaretto tiramasu, but no bread). It was a great dinner, even if I did pay dearly for it later (so sick).

And even though it was a really eventful day for me, I didn't get a better blip for you. You get my lazy blip: Ali curled up next to me in bed this evening.

Ali was the second dog I acquired before Bryan and I started dating. Boyd picked her out at SPCA in McKinney, after not getting to meet the dog we had planned to adopt and having several bad experiences with others. She taught him to play in the mud. He is ever her big brother and protector. She is my perma-puppy (loves doggy piles, super cuddly, and super hyper). She has an old fracture of her left hip that never set right. She bunny hops when she runs due to the muscles reattaching in an odd place. Lately she has begun to limp on the right side probably due to arthritis from compensation, so consequently she is on joint supplements daily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.