Fairy dust

This wee chap was theoretically covered in pollen - but I'm sure it was really a sprinkling of fairy dust.

The bees and insects were all slow and drowsy as it was seriously, uncomfortably, wickedly hot today. A public holiday for us (Nelson Anniversary) - what some of you would call a Bank Holiday.

Sarah and Sebastian left at 7 this morning. My other visitors left about 11.30, then I went in to work - last day of preparation before our first Staff Only day tomorrow. The heat chased me out of the office before I was ready. But I guess I'll never be satisfied that I'm fully ready, there'll always be more that could be done.

Post Script: Arrgh - just realised I've missed mono Monday again - it being a public holiday here threw me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.