My Twisty Tree

I've taken a shot of this tree before, but it was choked by rhodedendron. I quite like the way the other trees bow into this one as it trys to stand tall. I used my wide angle lens to take the shot.

It has been discovered that the rhodedendron has become diseased, so a major operation to clear it is being done at the moment. It's completely transforming the landscape of the woods at Trentham Gardens.

You can now see the tree's trunk, which is quite straight compared with it's branches. I'm wondering whether it was the rhodedendron that caused it to grow this way?

I used to keep a general tally of what bird life I saw around the lake once a week, so I'm going to continue here. It's interesting to see what changes happen over the year.

Birds Spotted:

Little Egret - only 1
Herons - 6/7
Swans - mute - 2 adults, 3 juvenile
Greylag geese
Canada geese
Cormorants
Great Crested Grebes - 6/7
Coots
Mallard Ducks
Crows
Jackdaws
Magpie
Sea gulls - black-backed & black-headed
Tits - blue and great
Pigeons


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.