wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Learned

It's been one of those days where you get through lots, and am satisfied that you've achieved lots, but at the end you're not entirely sure exactly what it is you've achieved.

I spoke to a person about my superannuation, trying to sort an issue with my online statement, and the phone cut off as she was about to fix it. Naturally when I rang back there had been a rush on the phone lines and I could not get through.

I received my National Library card, tested their ejournal database, got bored and moved on.

I read an article. It wasn't terribly useful but it did set my mind awandering along dusty colonial paths.

I set out and saved a document that will turn into an incredible tale of thesis intent.

I thought about my imminent house move. And then moved my mind on. Packing will be haphazard and I'm resigned to that.

I tried to work out where one reliably finds details of upcoming conferences, but such information does not appear for the mere whim of a student.

I read some 'starting your phd' blogs. Then some 'using EverNote in your research' blogs. I chased that ball for a while. Then somehow ended up learning how to change the screensaver on my Kindle.

I downloaded EndNote, discovered it is plotting the downfall of my sanity, shook my fist in an angry manner in its general direction and decided it was bedtime.

So I achieved... Some organisation. I think. That'll do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.