Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

It's Official!

After four long months, I finally have my diploma. I got a postcard in the mail yesterday telling me, it was ready to be picked up. I went to campus after work today and got it. I missed being on campus. I really liked UCI. I'm glad that I had the privilege to go to such a good school. I'm really lucky to have all the experiences I've had there.

They say, college is the best time of your life. While going to school, I didn't consider it to be that way. Classes where grueling and I had to work hard. However, I've had some wonderful experiences going to college. I've met some great people, joined a rewarding organization - yearbook, lived away from home (except on weekends), went abroad, and so much more. It's really what you make of college that makes it the best time of your life. If you don't put in the effort to make it the most enjoyable part of your life, then it won't be. I tried my hardest to make my college career fun and exciting. And I think I did well. The regrets I do have, I can let slide. But, if I didn't make going abroad a priority, I know I would have regretted it in the future. Bordeaux definitely pushed my college career over the top. That's when I realized, college is the best time of my life. College has prepared me to face the most fearful thing - the unknown future. I know if I put my mind onto something in the future, I know I will always excel.

College is the best time of your life. Just make sure you make it that way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.