Combi31

By Combi31

Thistle do

Oh dear, I've used that one before maybe ...

This is probably worth a look in large.

I knew I'd got it wrong today - beautiful sunshine this morning, so I said to myself, get some work done and get out at the end of the afternoon as the light softens - what could go wrong?

Except that by 3 pm the skies became overcast, it warmed up a bit, but the light was quite drab, so I went out With my mucker to look for deer.

Now the deer are usually holed up just behind my garages at the bottom of the garden which abuts agricultural land, some bushy scrub and a forest - they normally give me a seizure as I walk along, darting out of their lay-up when I'm just a meter or two away from them.

Today, nothing - not even with the nose and tracking skills of Sir Jack Russell - so here is a thistle - I'm not sure what type, but I'm sure someone knowledgeable on here will.

Thank you for the comments over the weekend - I'm sorry I was unable to comment back, and I know I'll never catch them back up, so I'll seat over again from this evening.

I hope your Monday is good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.