A breath of fresh air

Having been indoors all weekend because of the miserable weather, I went out for a walk this morning while it was dry and before I started packing up again to move back to La Maison des Chats. If you go large, you can just see the first buds of gorse sprouting forth. Either that or they're specks of dust on my camera...

Monday is badminton day. My first game had just got started when I did a high serve to the back of the court. The lady receiving the serve tripped over her own feet in an effort to hit the shuttlecock, twisted round, stumbled and hit her forehead against the edge of the stage behind the court. The lady was obviously dazed and hurt, and within minutes she had a huge nasty bump on her forehead. She was accompanied to the health centre across the road from where she was sent to the hospital in Larbert for an x-ray. I hope she's okay. What made it all the more unfortunate was that it was her first time back at badminton after being unwell!

I'm now back with Pookie and Monty, who are probably very confused at the comings and goings of their humans, but they both came to greet me, which I appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.