Out and About

By Puffin

Art on the Industrial Estate

Just round the corner from dumping rubbish in the tip I had a double take. "I have not seen those sculptures before!" Screeched to a halt and you will be impressed I had my camera with me- yes even on a trip to the tip because you never know what you might see.

Back I home I Googled sculptures and the Industrial Estate and found they were erected within the last 6 months to mark the cycle path onto the Industrial Estate. Locals will know that frequently the traffic is so bad on the Tunbridge Wells Industrial Estate that you are better off in the High Street- so much for out of town ease of access with free parking shopping . I digress. It seems the council are trying persuade people to visit the shops on the industrial estate by bike because they have no plans to improve the roads.

I don't know about you but I tend to buy LARGE items on industrial estates - not the sort of things you can pop in your pannier and peddle home.

Never mind , it is a nice idea. Lets see how long they stay graffiti free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.