Corvid Fiesta

By CorvidFiesta

The Great Divide

We went out for a walk at lunchtime to 'capture' / 'own' areas in an app called Turf. I saw about it on Nopesport, an orienteering forum, and downloaded it, as there are zones in Edinburgh. Of course, being a male, I didn't read the help properly and soon got frustrated. From the GPS I could see where I was, but not see the zones, once we left the house. Simple really, as I forgot to enable data outwith the house; we could see the zones before using the wi-fi. Once switched on, all was clear, so I visited some zones and captured them. All a bit pointless, but it may take me to new places in Edinburgh.

The blip is near Haymarket and I liked the contrast between the slate and the flint pebbles. This looks new, so no doubt the dividing line will blur gradually over time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.