Make do and mend

You've got to love the Civil Service

they set up systems which are impossible to use on a dinky little VDU
in fact because of the page flicking impossible to use on any single VDU

for years the dinky one has been on a gas arm to keep it clear of the desk...then last week while I was off the new one was dumped on my desk

It took two hours today to get it to a workable arrangement and set up correctly for primary secondary screen etc - out of sight the new VDU is currently balanced on two packs of A4 paper to get the height right

mind you if you stare - you will note my reading lamp is balanced on two dictionaries to enable it to clear the height of the old VDU

and the purpose built writing slope is balanced on a self modified table

note because I can be proper poorly I have a tiny keyboard and a non-mouse mouse

and lurking on the window sill the rats are waiting for the ark!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.