Kiteseeker

By Kiteseeker

Gloomy afternoon

After the sunshine...... more gloom.

On the plus side work started this morning to demolish the old cinema opposite. It has been closed for several years and has become a home to the local pigeon population. I did take exception to one re homing itself to our dining room when one of the boys left the front door open. I shudder to think what the workmen will encounter. At least 3 skips have been filled and removed today.

Decided to try a new dog walk and joined Richard as he drove to his Pilates class in Hutton Le Hole. The light was already deteriorating as I explored the village eventually choosing the walnut tree in front of Ryedale Folk Museum. This year it has been particularly prolific with the ground littered with its fruit. Local ladies have used them in a myriad of ways. I even collected some on one of my bike rides - having never before found a fruiting walnut tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.