BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

"If I could choose the life I please...

..... Then I would be a boatman.
On the canals and the rivers free
No hasty words are spoken
My only law is the river breeze
That takes me to the open seas
If I could choose the life I please
Then I would be a boatman"

Lyrics from the first verse of Boatman by the levellers.

I love the idea of living on a boat, but can also think of a few negatives which it would entail, so I think I'll stick to photographing them and have the occasional day trip/holiday on them.

Today I had a rare trip into Stone town centre at lunchtime as I needed to pay a cheque into bank, it was the payout for my loss of earnings after the car crash I was involved in over 3 months ago. The car park is right next to the canal so took the opportunity to get a blip shot before heading back to work.

Although I associate Stone with work and not a lot else it is very picturesque and has lots of photographic opportunities, it will probably feature in a few more blips if I keep my job?!?!

Thanks for looking

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.