Morpho

A Blue Morpho. I probably had more appealing images of butterflies, but I liked this because it was flat, textured and looked almost dead against the dirty glass. In fact it flew off just after I took this. From the annual butterfly fix at Wisley. Once a year is quite enough. Of far greater fascination is the giant prams wheeled around by mums these days. They look as if they're packed with enough gear to survive a nuclear winter. The babies themselves are pretty incidental with all the other stuff collected around them - parachutes, life rafts, waterproofs, Kendal Mint Cake, first aid kits, scuba gear, thermal imaging binoculars, water makers, ammunition, spades, rope, emergency cake and sundry spares.

Now more and more of them are packing cameras. I noticed that in the glasshouse they were hunting in threes - God knows where the kids were. So I have a collection of women's heads and elbows among my images. It would have been easier to get past the Seattle Seahawks defence.

Panzer mums.

A Tree Nymph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.