But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Chinese Lanterns.

Had to take the car in for its annual service and M.O.T. this morning; it’s a process that involves a putting a bike on the back of the car for transport home, and then there’s the reverse process.
I came home via the Chinese Lanterns in Mbra; it seems that there have been problems with small children and so the exhibits are surrounded by defensive barriers, they some-what restricte the possible viewpoints but do force some thought to produce acceptable compositions.

Here is “The Horse and His Soldier,” I’m afraid I had to edit out the horses tail as Mrs TD said it looked extremely rude; I think I’d go for “moderately,” but I wasn’t going to argue the point. (There is a C.S.Lewis "Narnia" book with a similar title, Jnr was sick over it as a small boy and part of the cover was, consequently, removed; the book was henceforth known as "The Horse and His."

I liked the perspective of the “Soldiers in Line” forced on me by the distance and the resultant long lens.

I've just posted yesterday's "Cyclamen."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.