CarrieEllenA

By CarrieEllenA

Good deeds.

I had errands to run after I got off my night shift and as I got out of the car in the driveway I went to see if a neighbor was in. She has been having a rough go and I thought a big yellow chrysanthemum might make a bright spot in her day. Now whoever started teaching kids that a good deed only took something away from you to give to another did a huge disservice. I got a lovely cup of coffee, had my curiosity satisfied and was helpful as she just needed someone to sit and hear what was going on. Then I went home, filled a couple of yard bins (mine and hers as Wednesday they become magically empty again) but none of these things make a good blip. Well I could have done something with the mum, but my battery was completely discharged from yesterdays brief excursion between jobs and I didn't have it with me. So I am doing what any true blipper would do. This is a picture of a good deed. It isn't my good deed nor is it a good deed that was done for me or to me. I am merely the current possessor of this good deed. It is not made of gold and pearls but paste and base metal yet it was beyond price to the recipient, cost the giver very little and if I told you the tale you would think it a pleasant thing to do or to happen to you. But I think that if you imagine the circumstances you will perhaps come up with an even better tale. It might inspire you to create your own good deed. Just know that all the people involved in this good deed have passed away but the deed lives on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.