MrsAnf

By mrsanf

Sold

The comforting thing is the estate agents board says "sold" so I live in hope that all the paperwork will be sorted in a blink of an eye and we get the keys to this little bungalow very VERY soon.

We first viewed this property back in January this year, it had been empty since before christmas and we thought it was "the one" for us. We couldn't put an offer in till we had an offer on our house and that didn't happen until May. Since then there have been a few steps foward and positive signs that things are happening followed by horrendous "so what do we do now" moments.

Although it isn't very far from where we currently live I don't walk or drive past what will be our new home - it hurts too much to see it sitting there all unloved, but I did today and I did feel sad that it's been waiting nearly a year for someone to care for it, but I feel hopeful that soon and very soon I will be unpacking boxes behind that front door, and trimming back the grass and restoring the garden to it's former glory!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.