ScottWiggins

By ScottWiggins

Off to my meeting

Monday saw me off to my monthly area meeting for St John Ambulance who I volunteer for. Hmm I need to make a blip too. I know I'll have a go at taking the photo while I'm driving along.

So I tied my tripod down to the back of the rear seat and focussed on the front of the dash, set the lens to manual focus so it wouldn't walk and then with the motor drive set, locked my cable release open so the camera would keep taking photos. Not to mention making sure I stayed within the speed limit since it would be a public photo ;-)

I only managed 376 images on the way to my meeting! I guess I also got somewhat of a selfie; oops. I know which side of the camera I belong on.

I picked this one because I like the lines the lights on either side of the car make. Obviously the tripod wasn't quite as tightly lashed as it needed to be but it's sharp enough I guess, especially given the state of some of Coventry's roads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.