todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Little library

I love twitter. Today I read about something really exciting. It's a worldwide movement to foster a love of reading. It encourages us to set up little libraries and stock them with free books. In our communities. In our offices. On our doorstep even.

http://www.littlefreelibrary.org

I immediately thought - I want to do that! I want to encourage reading.

Tonight's blip is from my own little library. Whenever I have a clearout, I rarely part with any of my books. My daughter doesn't understand. She thinks, once I've read it, surely I can let it go. I know I'm not alone in being emotionally connected to many, many books. They remind me of times in my life; how I felt when I read them; how I recognised myself in characters or stories; how I fell in love with them; how they touched my heart; how they led me to think differently. I could go on.

If I can pass any of this on, it would be a pleasure

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.