David Nichols

By davidnichols

All Saints Cruise

Cruising around north of Prague over the Elba river in pretty poor visibility, about a mile and a half. As you can see, my transponder is set to 7000, which means VFR in this part of Europe. Also, you can barely make out the ground features due to the poor visibility I was flying in.

The weather has been so bad lately that I just had to get out - so today I actually got more than 2 hours of flying in two different planes. This is from OK-FLY, a Piper Archer III. The other plane I flew was OK-CPL, a Cessna 172RG, however, the owner doesn't want me to do circuits in the RG, so I took out the Piper afterwards to do some circuits, then that got boring so I went for a little cruise.

The Vodochody CTR was not active today, so I flew over that airport too just for fun, mostly because it's been active every time I've flown for the past 6 weeks or so, so it was finally possible.

And today is All Saints Day, so happy All Saints Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.