Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Not Quite Aira Force

Blissfully, I used to stay indoors on very. very wet days like today! Not being satisfied in getting wet this morning photographing wet alpacas, I persuaded The Man to go back to Aira Force with me this afternoon.

I was inspired by wildinlailand's blip of it the other day, NOT to do the same for a blip, but we have had so much rain today, I wanted to get my own motion blur shot as I thought it would be an awesome sight . Awesome! I was right! It was!

What I was wrong about was that, after the end of the school holiday, on a very wet November day. It was much busier than when I last went there in early October.

It might not have been too bad except that this time I also wanted the tripod, like the clever chap I saw last time, AND the umbrella to keep the camera dry! To top it all the umbrella broke! But the good news is I now know what to do with broken black brollies!

Well the Force itself was just creating too much spray and the tripod was getting in the way of all the dog walkers, so I moved off onto this little tributary of Aira Beck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.