Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Sticking with yesterday's.......

.....abstracted light theme, I took this in the docs waiting room at an hour when I would normally be just getting up and thinking about putting the kettle on for the first cuppa of the day......yawn.......a zizz may be required later......

Only one set of bloods required instead of an armful this morning (glucose was a bit high last week apparently) so comparatively good news if you know what I mean;-) But another attempt at a blood pressure reading gave the expected 'Err' message so the nurse resorted to ratching in the back of a cupboard for her old 'manual' contraption (y'know, with a stethoscope and a puffy rubber bulb) to discover that it was high (not surprisingly I thought!).....but after she had a quick chat with a 'vacant' doctor I was allowed back onto the streets with just an elastoplast on my arm to show for the experience.....but I suspect I won't get off so lightly when I go for the follow-up doctors appointment 'to discuss results' on Friday afternoon......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.