Cracked

A window in my studio cracked unexpectedly today. Never let a blip opportunity pass you by.

My studio has a southern exposure and on bright sunny days it gets a little toasty sometimes. The windows are treated with a coating to cut down on glare. We're starting to suspect it may also be helping to drive up the temp in the rooms. Today, while it was in the 20's F outside, the temp on the surface of the cracked window hit 110F and was still climbing when we decided to pull the thermometer off!

We have had an unusual number of sunny days this winter. Yesterday I was told that its because the Great Lakes have frozen over more than normal. Since there's no natural evaporation coming from the lakes to produce cloud cover, we get more sun. I like a sunny day. The frigid cold, not so much.

I have noticed (since I face south) that the sun is definitely getting higher in the sky and the days a slowly getting longer. Ok, Feb. lets get this over with!

(I've also noticed my windows are pretty dirty......)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.