Rugby

It's that time of year again, the 6 Nations has started, I debated on going to the pub but wasn't really in the mood so I stayed at home and watched it. But oh the choices, what size? There's my 19" monitor, I normally watch live TV on, yes it's a really old CRT monitor but it still works reasonably well. There's my laptop 11.5" (live streaming on the BBC website), my 10" tablet (BBC iPlayer) or my 4.5" phone (also iPlayer).

I also have a wall mounted projector which would give me an 8 foot view, but the bulb on it needs replaced (at around £200 I'm too tight to replace it at the moment). One of these days I'll buy a regular TV (I do have an old 14" analogue TV but that isn't much use in a digital world.

P.S. Ireland soundly beat Scotland 28-6 :-( I kept it on but lost interest in the second half.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.