DaveWoolmer

By DaveWoolmer

Crepuscular rays over Tunstall

Unfortunately been off work sick today - not much fun, spent over 12 hours being sick roughly every 15 - 20 minutes. Fortunately seem to be on the mend now (I hope).

My mum very kindly brought over some bits and pieces to help me feel a bit better. When I opened the front door to her, I noticed these fantastic rays in the distance.

I'm blessed with one of the best views in Stoke on Trent, with this shot being taken from my bedroom window.

Decided to bracket this whilst shooting, to avoid the need to get out all of the filters etc as I was still feeling too rough to bother. The sky is taken from the darkest shot, the ground from the lightest, with slight adjustments made in Lightroom and then hopping into Photoshop to add a coffee toned High Structure (Harsh) layer in Silver Efex. Final touch was going back into lightroom for a slight crop, as I prefer to do this in LR so that it can be more easily undone.

Fingers crossed I'll be back to 100% fitness tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.