suehutton

By suehutton

Biker On The Hill

My car wouldn't start last night. Battery flat as a pancake. This morning's first task was to ring Green Flag Motoring Assistance to get a mechanic out to sort it for me. At 10.30 am he still hadn't arrived. Rang back. Man at mine in five minutes and battery sorted in half an hour. But then I had to take Basil for his constitutional before motoring off to Leicester for a singing lesson.

By the time we had returned, it had become mostly cloudy. Took myself and the dog off to Oakley Road playing fields where he could run himself ragged. Took my dinky little Canon 100D with a 28-135 mm lens. The sky was interesting but trees got in the way of a good view. Am a bit reluctant these days to ask lads if I can take photos of them on their bikes having been chastised by an irate mother, who ignored the fact that I had asked permission of the chaps concerned. So this is a sneaky shot of a biker on the BMX track. Spot him!

On a more positive note, I got a note in Flickr that Getty are interested in some of my photos. I am intrigued by their choices. Am in the process of signing up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.