The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

On the edge.......

When my Colleague Debs found this little snail yesterday I was really happy as I knew he would make a good blip subject. So, she popped him in a plastic beaker on the side and I promptly forgot about him! today he was still sitting inert in the beaker, having not moved a slimy muscle!
Luckily I have kept giant Land snails, and I know when they are inert like this, all they need is a good squirt of water (from the plant sprayer ) and they magically come back to life! Which is exactly what happened, and having 'woken' up he willingly obliged me with a photo shoot on a leaf from the spider plant.
I think he did well, I hope you do too. He has now been returned to the greenhouse to wait for spring.......but don't tell Debs!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.