my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

secret stairway

Sam and I went to our first "parentcraft" class today. (That's what they're calling antenatal classes nowadays apparently. We were surprised to see quite how many people were there - squeezed into a small room with no windows. It was fairly intense - basically bombarded with information of what to expect from a normal labour. Before we even got into the actual labour bit, I started to feel slightly ill. I maintain it wasn't anything to do with the class, but Sam reckons it might've been a panic attack! Anyway, I felt hot and sick and had to step outside into the cold air for a few minutes for fear of throwing up all over my loving husband. Slightly distracting to say the least.

After the class we stuck with tradition and went to the Blue Blazer. (We've popped in after every scan and every appointment at Lauriston).

Looked at some prams in John Lewis and decided that being parents may prove quite expensive - Gumtree and Freecycle will be getting prowled methinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.