Edinburgh Old Town from North Bridge

I should have known from the signs this morning that today would not turn out well. I woke with a fit of sneezes around 4:30am. In spite of this, I still went running and headed off to work as usual.

As a precaution, I took a box of tissues into the first meeting of the day. This turned out to be a good move. By lunchtime I was ready for my bed. Unfortunately I had three students coming to see me this afternoon, all of whom travel into Edinburgh from out of town for their supervisions: one from Penicuik, another from Kelso, and the third from Ayrshire. By the time I realised I was probably too ill to stay at work, they had all set off to see me. Rearranging meetings with them would also have been almost impossible given how crammed my calendar is, so I soldiered on until 5pm. I just hope that I haven't infected anyone.

I took my blip from North Bridge on my walk home.

Exercise today: morning loops in 28'28", sit-ups, weights, walked to work and back (2 hours).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.