Neil1985

By Neil1985

Selfie!

So I bought a cheap (but definitely not cheerful) tripod today.

Rather than more water droplet attempts I thought I'd give light painting a go for the first time ever (obviously I've played with sparklers years ago but I'm not counting that).

My beautiful assistant is out beautifying, so I had no assistance, just a tripod & shutter remote (finally bought a new battery for it!). Also found out that I have no torches other than a million candle thingybob, so had to use iPhone LED which is probably pretty obvious if you look closely!

Still, a learning experience, it was fun!

Wanted the stars to come out for some star-trail attempts, but it'll have to wait!

In other news I found out I am getting some vouchers from work, I think I will spend them upgrading my D40 to a D7000 unless anyone has a better idea?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.