Icicles

Busy day today--got off of work late, came home & had to run a desert for the homeless shelter over to the lady who runs it, then came back home to find the (5 y.o. )twins on skype, wishing their grandpa a happy birthday! We got to talk to "the wild ones" for awhile, although it's hard to carry on an extended conversation when Addy is showing us her "star wars moves" with the light saber, while Ella, not to be outdone, is showing us her new dance moves right next to her sister. Pandemonium ensued as the swinging light saber hit the dancer smack in the side of the head! The dancer shoved "luke skywalker", who retaliated with another light saber jab to the arm! Cries followed & quickly escalated, at which time my step-daughter sent them to time outs, but not before the light saber scored once again, & the dancing twin threw a book...... probably didn't help that we were laughing so hard! They're all coming for a visit in 2 weeks, & my step-daughter said "Keep laughing--I'm going to drop them off by you & leave them all week while I go somewhere on vacation!!" Ha! My blip today was either the icicles or Tom's birthday cake, & he preferred the icicles (I think only because he didn't want his face on blip! Ha!). Now we're off, as I'm taking him out to dinner! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.