Pink's photos

By PinkTransit

Orchid

I am actually rather proud of this orchid.
I bought 2 last year, purely because they were reduced to a ridiculous price in my local Waitrose - I think 49p each.
I carried them carefully home, and subjected them to the cycle of neglect/too much attention/drought/drowning that all of my houseplants tend to be subjected to. Which is probably why I have no houseplants.
I had a pink one and a white one, and the flowers lasted for a while and died off. I followed the instructions and cut the stem back, and neglected them for a while longer. The pink one has black stems and 2 green leaves. The white one however is on it's third cycle of flowers and is still going strong.
Which, for someone who can kill spider plants, is quite impressive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.