ThatMadOne

By Arrow

Riley Holbrook

Ok, where to start? We have fell for this, a 1930 Riley Holbrook - a Tourer. Thing is, it's now part of our family! That means that we'll probably give the Alvis a miss, and prepare to sell one of the other Riley's..........

This car is one of only FIVE built, and the ONLY ONE on the road. Well known to our area of the Riley club, it features in many of the pictures I've taken, though I don't think it appears in any of my blips.

Sorry about the background to the left. That slightly ruins the picture for me. If I cropped any more, I would chop the wing off! It's not with us at the moment, but it should be here by Friday (fingers crossed).

I bet you are thinking Well, they do get through cars! I have an explanation to that; 1) We love them, and are finding a certain amount that are good for us, and 2) They are a brilliant investment (free tax, low insurance, lack of duties, increasing value etc). If you've ever consider getting an old car, go for it I say!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.