Sweep

If I was clever and knew about trees I could tell you what this one is called. But I'm not clever so can only capture and describe it's arching sweep.

The tree made me go black and white, so you'll have to believe me that it was a perfect blue sky day. Even 'cold fish' me managed to get down to a shirt for a while.

I'm still battling a cold but I think I'm winning. I know I'm not 100% when my body doesn't want it's one real cup of coffee per day. I've moved from boiled egg and toast soldiers/fingers to soup and crumpets. I was going to mention it's been an age since I had a crumpet but I'll only get myself into trouble if I say that ;-)

I put in a pleasing day at work and even better, my car got it's WOF after work. Once home I meekly pushed the hand mower around and nearly collapsed from the effort.

It's been such a reasonable day (despite my bugs), I'm not even going to rant about the fireworks going off at 1am at the local park.

I love the promise of spring coming into summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.