An Obsessive Photographer

By MadDogGiraffe

A very successful Night

We it has been a good week on the photography front for me these past 7 days. Making the front page of the Gazette and Herald, Finding the lovely young Ladies in Lacock who were pleased to stand in for images and will help me with 50's retro shoot; now tonight I was placed 1st, 2nd and 3rd in the Devizes Camera Club Annual Landscape competition print section and I came 2nd with 2 highly commended in the digital projected image section; this is no mean feet in our club as we are traditionally a strong Landscape group.

This was a great surprise but also very embarrassing as I am the Chairman of the club and had to award myself the trophy.

I put a lot of this success down to Blip as it has pushed me to not just put an image a day in but to go out and make an exceptional image happen to the best of my ability as often as I can. Thanks to all of your comments and friendship as well which make Blip what it is and make me want to keep going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.