LightWave

By LightWave

Snowboarders

One thing that I don't normally expect to see from the top of a ski hill is a view of rural America complete with snow-covered cornfields and red barns!

Yes, we went to Trollhaugen again - weather was fantastic (not too cold) and we had a wonderful time. Dozens of middle school kids all over the hill. Very entertaining to watch them, none of them could (or could bother to) make a turn but they were completely fearless and schussed the whole thing, jumps and all.

I wish we'd have had ski days when I was at school - beats netball any day.

These snowboarders were perfectly symmetrically placed at the top of the hill as I got off the chairlift, but by the time I'd got my gloves off and my camera out they'd moved slightly and I didn't quite get the shot that I wanted. Best that I did today though, skiing and photography don't really mix all that well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.