memories of the hills...

lately I have been missing the hills a lot...the hills have a strange magic...once someone has tasted them, gets addicted for life...I watched a couple of movies over the weekend that were extensively shot on the hills of north India...I've been listening to music which takes me to the hills, for no particular reason at all...I got talking to a friend at work today and even that bugger started talking about hills...as I stepped out of my building in office for lunch, it was sunny with a hint of chillness - which reminded me of my childhood on the hills...on winter afternoons, I would take my physics and maths notes to the roof to sit in the warm sun and chilly breeze and read, only to succumb to sleep right on the books, looking at the snow-capped peaks, within a matter of minutes...nothing beats the soft, warm sunshine of a winter afternoon...I decided to read through my blips of my Himachal mountain biking trip from earlier this year...not a smart move...I started missing the hills even more terribly!!! so I had to pull out my album and look through the pictures from the trip again...today's blip decision was one of the easiest in recent times...

wondering when I will be back in the Himalayas next...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.