New Beginnings .......

........... for this little poinsettia leaf (measuring no more than one inch (2.5cms) long.

It started out green and is now developing its own shape, colours and patterns - a little like us, we start life and grow and change into the individual that we become in later years - with help from nature and nurture.


Thank you all for the comments yesterday on my reflections and thoughts about individuality ..... and also for the stars and hearts that sent my little imperfect daisy onto the spotlight page for a very short time .....


Leaving on a "mission" tonight ..... I suspect my blip tomorrow will be from a plane window somewhere over Europe ... but I do know it will be posted very late.

Hope you all have (or have had) a wonderful Wednesday.




NIKON D5200 : f/5 : 1/4" : 50mm : ISO 100

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.