Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Rough Seas

I could tell from the whistling of the wind down the chimneys that it was highly possible that the seas would be very rough today. I therefore decided to walk down to the sea front with the camera to see if there was the possibility of a photo opportunity. Well, I learned number of things about myself today including the fact that I am a woos, I worry about my equipment being damaged and i am highly unlikely to take risks for my art.
The wind was unbelievably strong and I could hardly stand up. Pebbles and waves were being hurled onto the promenade and yet people were standing about in a relaxed way taking photographs. One couple even made their way down on to the causeway, jumping with laughter as another huge wave nearly swept them out to sea.
I am afraid that the results of my endeavours were pretty pathetic. First of all the camera wouldn't auto focus and I was clearly not standing still long enough for a good manual focus. My excuse is that I am still relying on a fixed lens - not much good in these conditions. I know I tend to be a bit dramatic but I kept expecting to be washed away at any second. Then water splashed onto the lens along with a few stones, so I gave up and battled my way home. So, after risking life and limb this is all I got!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.