Doha Days

A Trucktypch ....

As I drove home I saw these three trucks parked together in the middle of this common ground. As I walked over the rough terrain to blip them these two likely lads appeared on their bicycles and circled around me laughing loudly and saying something in Arabic that I think was roughly translated into we want a blip bounty!

Today I filled up my 4x4 for under £7. It gets better in that you don't even have to get out of your car to fill it up. It is all done for you. The same thing happens at the supermarket where all your packing is done for you. The food prices are, however, similar to those in the UK as almost everything has to be flown in.

Still no passport but I have a full working day left for it to be processed before I fly, or not, as the case may be !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.