Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Christmas is coming......not soon at all really.

So according to pretty much everywhere I went today, it's Christmas soon.

Next, Costa, Sainsburys, Game and Accessorize were all happily proclaiming that it was nearly the festive season and time to eat, buy or decorate with a Christmas theme.

I thought I probably shouldn't disappoint their marketing departments so ended up buying some Christmas ornaments, a gingerbread latte and a Christmas cupcake (I was very disappointed....it had jam inside.....). I'm still excited for the red cups to arrive but this will happily do me until the actual Christmas season starts in, say, December!

Although there is now only one paycheque til the big fat man arrives. Frightening.

(The money situation, not the fat man.....he's jolly and not scary at all.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.