The hardest worker in the team!

Today I was on a split shift which meant that I had time during my break to pop up to the depot to take some pictures of what goes on behind the scenes to keep the wheels on the buses going round and round!

There was plenty going on inside the garage with several buses being worked on over the pits but the light wasn't great inside and all I got when I used the flash was the reflection of the hi-vis work wear. I ventured outside where our Heather and young Scott were torquing the wheels of a Scania low-floor. Unfortunately, Scott didn't want to be in the shot so here's Heather proving that a woman's work is never done!

I was originally supposed to have tomorrow and Thursday off this week but I was asked to work them and take the weekend off instead. Did I really want to take a Six Nations weekend off? Hmmm, hope I'm not regretting this come Saturday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.