My journey to work today



Today was a really gray day. I decided to take some pictures from the way.

The tree is from the bus stop that I use. I didn’t take pictures from the bus out of our island. The next two pictures are from Kulosaari Bridge.

In the lower row I’m in Töölö. First from left is from an area called Zoo. The city planned to build the Helsinki Zoo there, but decided on Korkeasaari island which is left from the picture in the middle, in upper row.

Next two lower row are from the Stadium area, where Helsinki held the Summer Olympics 1952. The last on right corner is the old Helsinkin Ice Hall near the Olympic Stadium. There’s Finnish flags because it’s our national poets Johan Ludvig Runebergs (1804-1877) day. Today the flags fly and the stores sell Runebergs tarts the way his wife Fredrika used to make them for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.