NCH

By NCH

Reflections

My friend spotted this shot potential before I did as we strolled through town over lunchtime. The new St David's Centre is complete. i was expecting Birmingham Bull Ring level of dazzling excitement with our much talked about 'The first John Lewis in Wales'. And well, it is nice, and not as big as I'd expected but it is nice for wandering and has totally transformed the city centre. Mostly now the construction is over, I think it will finally bring back trade to the little arcades and if you want the real Cardiff, the 1900s arcades have it all.

I especially like the open public space that links up the different sections of the city centre and this bench here is a new feature on the newly paved pedestrianised area. It is important for people to feel that they own their public space.

So here is the old reflected in the new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.